PRESS RELEASE – Announcing 2016 Schedule & eSuperSport Permanent Class

Pete Nicolosi and Bob Berbeco at Daytona International Speedway...eMotoRacing's final event of the 2015 Season. © Abe Kowitz

Pete Nicolosi and Bob Berbeco at Daytona International Speedway…eMotoRacing’s final event of the 2015 Season. © Abe Kowitz

eMotoRacing is pleased to announce eSuperSport has been adopted as a permanent roadracing class in AHRMA.

The AHRMA Board of Trustees voted to award full status to the electric racing class after 2 years of successful operation as an exhibition class around the US.

Good participation by racers and sponsors, exciting on-track action, safe racing, and strong public interest were key factors influencing the decision.

As America’s premier historic motorcycle racing organization, AHRMA recognized that historic means not only vintage, but significant as well.
Since the overwhelming majority of ebike entries were in eSuperSport, the less popular eGrandPrix exhibition class was folded into eSuperSport.
The class consists of modern sportbikes that have been converted to electric, stock production Brammos and Zeros, and modified production bikes.

The 2016 season will kick off at Roebling Road in Savannah GA on February 26.

\\ View Events in Full Calendar Mode//


 ** Looking for prior season results? CLICK HERE

Race #1   February 26-28 Roebling Road Raceway, Bloomingdale, GA

Race #2   March 18-20 NOLA Motorsports Park, Avondale, LA

Race #3   April 22-24 Willow Springs Int’l Raceway, Rosamond, CA

Race #4   April 28-29 Sonoma Raceway, Sonoma, CA

Race #5  June 3-5 Gingerman Raceway, South Haven, MI

Race #6   June 10-12 Road America, Elkhart Lake, WI

Race #7  July 8-10 New Jersey Motorsports Park, Millville, NJ

Race #8   September 2-4 Utah Motorsports Campus, Tooele, UT

Race #9  September 9-11 Talladega Gran Prix Raceway, Munford, AL

Race #10  October 6-9 Barber Motorsports Park, Leeds, AL